A Girl And Her Dog: A Believe In Yourself Story

This is a true story that happened to me with my first dog I had when i was 14 years old I had him since 8 week old he was pug .

I was was watching horses and dogs doing agility on YouTube and TV  I looked at Buster that’s his name anyway, I said to myself i wonder if Buster could do agility so I looked up pugs doing agility. I thought we can do this, but sadly I had people say to me I couldn’t teach him agility he was too old and he was a pug And you can’t teach an old dog new tricks,  and pugs can’t do agility. I was determine to teach him and show people that I can teach him and he can do it so I looked up how to make agility equipment and I built a hula hoop and a jump bar and weave poles and started to teach him agility,let’s just say he didn’t disappoint me at all he was ready to do it with treats of course but he was happy to do it he would bark at me for the treats and then jump through the hula hoop,then the jump bar,the weave poles were a working progess but I had fun I really think he had fun too.Then I got a tunnel and more weave poles and a jump bar from Amazon and he went through that tunnel like a pro .

I am so proud of him and myself as I didn’t give up and I didn’t listen to people I wanted to do it and try and if he didn’t like it i wouldn’t of have him do it but he did he enjoyed  it . He helped me teach my other dog Remi to do agility at 5 months old she did good but not as good as buster but proud of both of my dogs also I even taught my cat Angel who was 11 years old to do agility glad he did it too.

So I’m here to say don’t give up you can do what ever your heart desires and want to do don’t give up don’t listen to what others say if what you  to do  something that makes you happy then do it .

I’m also glad I got some videos of them doing agility on my YouTube channel crystal the animal lover.

Me and buster he was 11 years old
Buster 7 years old
Angel 11 years old
Remi 5 months
Remi at 4 years old
Angel at 14 years old


Leave a comment